Guaranteed Departure (SIC) Cycling Programs – Departure Dates Season 2023

Discover

Slowly but surely, international travel is picking up. Destinations across Southeast Asia are returning to life, full of optimism and ready to welcome guests from around the world. Pre-covid crowds aren’t back yet, giving travelers the rare opportunity to visit world-famous sights without hordes of tourists stepping off buses to spoil the view.

More than ever, travelers are conscious of their impact abroad, seeking to minimize their footprint and make a positive contribution during their visit. With interest in recreational cycling at an all-time high, our guaranteed Departure Cycling programs offer the best of both worlds. Packed with community-based activities, culturally immersive experiences, and exciting adventures, these itineraries are bound to forge lasting memories.

To minimize the financial risk on your end while expanding your product range for the year 2023, we bring you the Easia Active – Guaranteed Departure Cycling Tours:

  • Guaranteed departures from 2 pax or more
  • Professionally designed routes
  • Small and intimate international groups from 2 to 16pax (max)
  • Expert local cycling guides
  • Personally inspected rooms in vetted accommodation
  • Luggage transportation
  • Accompanying mechanic and backup vehicle included
  • No financial obligations; you simply pay as you book
  • And much more

The tours listed below will allow you to easily promote & sell well-balanced cycling holidays in Southeast Asia and capitalize on the growing ‘slow travel’ trend.

What’s new for 2023

Shorter itineraries are now available! From now on, you can book just a part of our cycling programs, affording you greater flexibility when designing your itineraries. Easily combined with other modules, these shorter programs will allow you to offer tailor-made trips at a competitive price.

Also, don’t forget to ask us about e-bikes. Available for some of our tours in Vietnam and Cambodia, they’re a popular choice and a great way to explore Asia’s remote, less-traveled regions.

Below is a brief overview of the available cycling tours with their respective arrival & departure dates for 2023.


Program 1 | Cycling along North Vietnam’s Red River Delta (10D/9N)

HANOI – MAI CHAU – PU LUONG – NINH BINH – HALONG BAY

chevron-right chevron-left

Program Highlights (B2C)

  • Explore Hanoi’s bustling Old Quarter and discover the city’s rich culture and history.
  • Cycle through Vietnam’s lush green valleys and spectacular karst mountains.
  • Visit the serene Pu Luong Nature Reserve and Vietnam’s first and largest national park, Cuc Phuong National Park.
  • A truly immersive experience offers travelers insight into northern Vietnam’s authentic way of life.
  • Venture into the tranquil Van Long Nature Reserve – the ‘Halong Bay on Land’ – and glide along its lake in a traditional sampan raft.
  • Relish an overnight cruise on the world-renowned Halong Bay, enjoying delectable seafood dishes and spectacular sunset views.

E-bikes are available on this tour.

For a glimpse of the region, watch our inspirational video; Cycling North Vietnam.

 

 

Arrival & Departure Dates

Arrival Hanoi
Departure Hanoi
Sunday 2 Oct 22
Tuesday 11 Oct 22
Sunday 6 Nov 22
Tuesday 15 Nov 22
Monday, 27 February 2023
Wednesday, 8 March 2023
Tuesday, 21 March 2023
Thursday, 30 March 2023
Tuesday, 4 April 2023
Thursday, 13 April 2023
Tuesday, 25 April 2023
Thursday, 4 May 2023
Saturday, 27 May 2023
Monday, 5 June 2023
Monday, 7 August 2023
Wednesday, 16 August 2023
Monday, 11 September 2023
Wednesday, 20 September 2023
Monday, 23 October 2023
Wednesday, 1 November 2023
Monday, 30 October 2023
Wednesday, 8 November 2023
Monday, 27 November 2023
Wednesday, 6 December 2023

 


Program 2 | Cycle and Discover the Highlights of Central Vietnam (12D/11N)

HANOI – PHONG NHA – HUE – HOI AN – MY SON

chevron-right chevron-left

Program Highlights (B2C)

  • An in-depth and enlightening tour of Hanoi’s main cultural attractions.
  • An exploration of the beautiful Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park (UNESCO World Heritage Site).
  • Historical insights into the Vietnam War include visiting the Vinh Moc tunnels, meeting a Viet Cong veteran couple on their local farm, and more.
  • A discovery of Hue’s impressive historical monuments, quaint architecture, and picturesque landscapes.
  • The privilege of interacting with warm and welcoming local people in their private homes.
  • Visit the largest lagoon in Southeast Asia and cycle one of the world’s most breathtaking coastal mountain roads, the Hai Van Pass.
  • Soak up the timeless atmosphere of Hoi An’s charming Old Town.
  • Explore the My Son sanctuary, the essential Cham archaeological site in Vietnam.

For a glimpse of the region, watch our inspirational video; Cycling around Vietnam.

 

 

Arrival & Departure Dates

This program is divided into two modules: 1 module departing from Hanoi and ending in Danang 12D/11N / and 1 module shorter module departing from Don Hoi and ending at Danang of 8D/7N.

Module 1 – Full 12D/11N program

Arrival Hanoi
Departure from Hoi An – Danang Airport
Saturday, 7 January 2023 Wednesday, 18 January 2023
Sunday, 12 February 2023 Thursday, 23 February 2023
Sunday, 12 March 2023 Thursday, 23 March 2023
Saturday, 1 April 2023 Wednesday, 12 April 2023
Sunday, 28 May 2023 Thursday, 8 June 2023
Sunday, 9 July 2023 Thursday, 20 July 2023
Sunday, 6 August 2023 Thursday, 17 August 2023
Sunday, 20 August 2023 Thursday, 31 August 2023

 

Module 2 – Shorter 8D/7N program

Arrival in Dong Hoi
Departure from Hoi An – Danang Airport
Monday, 9 January 2023
Wednesday, 18 January 2023
Tuesday, 14 February 2023
Thursday, 23 February 2023
Tuesday, 14 March 2023
Thursday, 23 March 2023
Monday, 3 April 2023
Wednesday, 12 April 2023
Tuesday, 30 May 2023
Thursday, 8 June 2023
Tuesday, 11 July 2023
Thursday, 20 July 2023
Tuesday, 8 August 2023
Thursday, 17 August 2023
Tuesday, 22 August 2023
Thursday, 31 August 2023

Program 3 | Cycling From the Mighty Mekong Delta in South Vietnam to Ancient Angkor Wat in Cambodia (13D/12N)

HO CHI MINH – VINH LONG – TRA VINH – CAN THO – CHAU DOC – PHNOM PENH – KOMPONG CHAM – KOMPONG THOM – SIEM REAP

chevron-right chevron-left

Program Highlights (B2C)

  • An introduction to the most famous historical landmarks of the colonial city once known as Saigon.
  • Cross bountiful rice fields, exotic fruit plantations, and the tranquil Cambodian countryside as you cycle along the Mekong Delta.
  • Discover colorful Phnom Penh’s secret gems, from hidden temples and monuments to fortune-tellers on the riverside.
  • Visit Cambodia’s most recently nominated UNESCO World Heritage site: the ancient Sambor Prei Kuk, one of the region’s oldest temple complexes.
  • Explore the lesser-visited Angkorian temple of Beng Mealea, a slumbering giant lost for centuries in the forests of Cambodia.
  • Experience the morning majesty of a sunrise at the Angkor Wat Archaeological Park and slowly meander through the awe-inspiring temple complex by bicycle.
  • Visit a stilted community on the Tonle Sap and get a glimpse into the way of life in the floating villages of Southeast Asia’s largest freshwater lake.

E-bikes are available on this tour

For a glimpse of the region, watch our inspirational video; Cycling around Cambodia

 

 

Arrival & Departure Dates

Module 1 – Full 13D/12N program

Arrival in Ho Chi Minh City (Vietnam)
Departure from Siem Reap (Cambodia)
Wednesday, 4 January 2023 Monday, 16 January 2023
Sunday, 29 January 2023 Friday, 10 February 2023
Sunday, 19 February 2023 Friday, 3 March 2023
Tuesday, 28 March 2023 Sunday, 9 April 2023
Sunday, 28 May 2023 Friday, 9 June 2023
Monday, 7 August 2023 Saturday, 19 August 2023
Sunday, 29 October 2023
Friday, 10 November 2023
Sunday, 12 November 2023
Friday, 24 November 2023
Sunday, 3 December 2023
Friday, 15 December 2023
Sunday, 17 December 2023
Friday, 29 December 2023

 

Module 2 – 8D/7N Vietnam-only program

Arrival in Ho Chi Minh City (Vietnam)
Departure from Ho Chi Minh City (Vietnam)
Wednesday, 4 January 2023 Wednesday, 11 January 2023
Sunday, 29 January 2023 Sunday, 5 February 2023
Sunday, 19 February 2023 Sunday, 26 February 2023
Tuesday, 28 March 2023 Tuesday, 4 April 2023
Sunday, 28 May 2023 Sunday, 4 June 2023
Monday, 7 August 2023 Tuesday, 15 August 2023
Sunday, 29 October 2023
Sunday, 5 November 2023
Sunday, 12 November 2023
Sunday, 19 November 2023
Sunday, 3 December 2023
Sunday, 10 December 2023
Sunday, 17 December 2023
Sunday, 24 December 2023

 

Module 3 – 7D/6N Cambodia-only program

Arrival in Phnom Penh (Cambodia)
Departure from Siem Reap (Cambodia)
Tuesday, 10 January 2023 Monday, 16 January 2023
Saturday, 4 February 2023 Friday, 10 February 2023
Saturday, 25 February 2023 Friday, 3 March 2023
Monday, 3 April 2023 Sunday, 9 April 2023
Saturday, 3 June 2023 Friday, 9 June 2023
Sunday, 13 August 2023 Saturday, 19 August 2023
Saturday, 4 November 2023 Friday, 10 November 2023
Saturday, 18 November 2023 Friday, 24 November 2023
Saturday, 9 December 2023 Friday, 15 December 2023
Saturday, 23 December 2023 Friday, 29 December 2023

For a more in-depth look into the itineraries of the programs above, check out the online brochure!


Interested in receiving more details or prices of any cycling programs above?

Or any further questions on how to add these risk-free guaranteed departure cycling adventures to your website and product portfolio?

Simply leave us your email below, and we promise to get in touch with you shortly;



    How to book these tours?

    All our active SIC tours are available on TravelExchange, a guaranteed departures distribution platform dedicated to tourism professionals.

    It’s very easy to use: you just need to create an account to access our tours, view availability in real-time, book online, and get your booking confirmed!

    Step-by-step guide

    1. Connect to the TravelExchange platform at travelexchange.io and register for a FREE account.
    2. Once you have filled out the form, a TravelExchange representative will contact you shortly (within 24 hours) to go through the process of registering your account.
    3. Once registered, you will have access to the TravelExchange marketplace and our unique cycling SIC tours listed above.
    4. View the availability of our SIC cycling tours in real-time, book online, and get your confirmation right away!

     

    Your travelers can’t travel on the scheduled departure dates?
    No problem. All our tours can be privatized as well.

    CONTACT US FOR MORE INFORMATION

     

     

    Matteo Galeazzi

    Easia Active Manager

    Matteo not only has extensive academic background in tourism, but has also gained valuable insight while living and working in multiple destinations around the world. His energy and enthusiasm for active as well as sustainable travel are what make him a strong driving force within the Easia Active team.

    Lindekin

    Related News

    Meet our Lead Travel Designer: Hoa Ly

    No more wet wipes!

    Siem Reap in the picture

    COVID-19 Virus Update